I'm Dianna, it's nice to meet you.

My Rediscovery Journey

I have been fortunate enough to rediscover myself a few times during my educational career. I started off as a Learning Behavior Specialist serving as a resource teacher at an elementary school.  While working in this capacity, I made two district changes.  After having my son, I made a big career change and worked privately as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst doing in-home ABA programming for a large organization.  The hours of this position were not in alignment with my personal life as a young parent, so I spent some time working for a family business as an Office Manager.  As luck would have it, this was enough to make me miss working to make change in the lives of students. I found myself back in a school district working as a 504 Coordinator for a large, suburban high school.  After rounding out a full chapter of working in the field of special education to some capacity, I transitioned to a unicorn role where I serve as an instructional and behavioral coach for special and general education staff. This has allowed me to use my various experiences in  a beautiful way. My background has helped me bring actionable and positive results to those I have the opportunity to coach and mentor.  

I have spent years and countless hours rediscovering myself and reflecting on this process. I truly wish I had someone along the way to help me sort out and better understand my wants, needs, skills and values to support my professional choices.  This is what I hope to be for many of you. Thank you for the opportunity to partner together.  I cannot wait to hear all about your journey. 

Experts who inspire my work include:

  • Brene Brown
  • Jonathan Fields
  • Elaine Welteroth
  • Elena Aguilar
My Credentials include:
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Special Education
  • Master’s Degree in Advanced Practices in Special Education
  • Board Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA)
  • Educational Trauma Informed Practices Certification

My values include:

  • Growth, Serenity and Togetherness
I live in the western suburbs of Chicago with my husband, son and pup.  I enjoy being outside, summertime, music and reading.